Energy Cycling

Aha!  It’s snowing.
And I have been lazy.  Shamefully, shamefully lazy.  Not only in keeping up with the blog as intended.  But also with speaking my mind, and exploring new options.  I haven’t ceased learning.  But maybe I’ve ceased “doing.”  I set to fix that post-haste!  The results….point to the title of the post mostly.  I have been hard at work figuring out a balance in this energy conundrum.

You see, I’m always short the energy I need to make it all happen, but the ambition and the work load pile ever higher.  I acquired probably…..10 or more new species of fish over the last week.  Crazy.  Some of it really couldn’t be helped (as I encountered a number of rare species).  But most of it was purely to make my life harder in an indirect way.  Oh it’s so cheap!  Oh but the work involved to achieve success with it……The unforeseeable headache!  Except I definitely see it now….

I could so easily buy into the energy scams.  Drinks with hyped up caffeine content sound great.  but the crash hurts just as bad as the laziness.  What I have sought long term is a balanced diet and sleep routine.  However, at some point, I may have to accept that the playing field will never be even.  Every function of every thing takes a beautiful fueling of energy.  I’m seeing this even in my husbandry techniques.  More and more it becomes relevant that to get more out of life….I have to put more in.  But in this case, I’m being quite literal.  How about a nice sandwich once in a while for this poor skinny gal?  Get some muscle and maybe the inclination to do every water change on a daily basis.  In theory, it’s great.  In reality, it’s fiction.

At any rate, I’m still fascinated with my potential.  And where I have failings, I only look forward to tomorrow for my chance to tackle it.

After all, I had confirmation recently from a fellow hobbyist in the effective text of an old aquarium magazine that the ambitions of a fish keeper as so endless because the chance of having a dull day is so very slim!  I mean, 50 tanks now….gotta be.  It’s whatever I want it to be.  And not getting it done today only means I have tomorrow to look forward to.

That said.  Shit still needs to get done.  In general.

In the precarious balance of home, school, and work.  Home loses?  Not without a fight, I say!

Leave a Reply

