Never a Dull Moment

Since getting this new phone, photo sharing has been such a streamlined process for me.  It is a far cry from the days when I would hook up my digital camera to my computer for uploads or use the SD card slot in my laptop.  It’s surprisingly fast and I’m learning more of how to use the technology.  It seems silly, and I’ve heard the remark “Welcome to 2008.”  Ah yes, behind the times I am.  That’s okay, it bothers me not.  However, the world of sharing photos of my menagerie has opened up quite substantially.   I’m as curious as a cat.  Speaking of which….

kronos face

Ah yes, that’s what I’m talking about.  There is another problem I encounter, though.  If I can share photos this easily, I don’t think I’ll be able to stop.  This house is full of animals that fill my life with little moments.  And each moment is precious to me.  Each moment we interact, I would love to beam it on a satellite for all to see if they so please.  I think the truth of my life is I’m actually burdened by having TOO MANY marvelous life forms surrounding me.  I actually have too much good on a daily basis.  I didn’t think it possible, but every time I turn around I have something new and touching to share.  Baby rats yawning in unison.  The tilt of a hungry steppe runner’s face as I prepare to bombard him with waxworms.  The baby cichlids that run up and down the side of the tank in begging formation.  I see so much that endears me to them and it happens so long as I am home to witness it.  I fear, because I never have a dull moment, I will strip my friends of interest in me.  They will grow tired of acknowledging my spastic enthusiasm, perhaps.  Oh no, that will be the day.  I would blame the technology but this is my natural state.

rat face

Here have a picture of more of my lovely rats.  Another cat and rat post, if you will.  But I promise there is so much more.  Are you ready??

leporinus

Leave a Reply

